The Telegraph Education Festival: Memory Matters

After a fantastic two days at the Festival of Education where I spoke about ‘Memory Matters’ I have been inspired to start writing.

I was bowled over when a number of people asked if I had written a book or even a blog. I hadn’t seriously considered it before the festival, believing it would be best left to bigger and better professionals. This is exactly the thought I warn and coach my students, especially girls, against so here I am practising what I preach!

Here are my slides for the Memory Matters session. I acted a lot of it out so I’ve also included the Memory Matters Transcript as a way of an explanation.

This video is what inspired the building bridges metaphor which I gleefully acted out with high heels on (no easy feat!)

Thank you to all those that came. It was brilliant!

@CarrieStarbuck

One thought on “The Telegraph Education Festival: Memory Matters

Leave a Reply

